Academic Counseling

gal-main
It is the mission of Galileo’s Counseling Office to provide students with the support they need to succeed in school. Counselors guide students towards substantial post-secondary options, including college.

We hope to provide support in the relationship between academics, the world of work, life at home, and the community by working with families and students.


 

2017-2018 Counselor Assignments

9th Grade: Ms. Schkoll schkolla@sfusd.edu

10th Grade: Mr. Barry Barbour   barbourb@sfusd.edu

11th Grade:Ms. Celia Chan   chanc@sfusd.edu

12th Grade:Ms. Aracely Sanchez  sancheza@sfusd.edu

AVID and Chinese Immersion: Ms. Marshman marshmanl@sfusd.edu

College Counselor: Ms. Chan  chans2@sfusd.edu

Newcomer EL: Mr. Bai Zhen    zhenb@sfusd.edu

Success Counselor: Mr. Amador  amadoro@sfusd.edu

Attendance Counselor: Ms. Bohannon bohannonm@sfusd.edu